Guest Post – Don’t be Ashamed of your Mental Health Journey

Hello everyone! Last time, I posted a guest post by fellow blogger Rae from Second Chances. I met Rae on Facebook and I loved her inspirational content! I just had to get in touch! She talks about mental illness on her blog like I do, and I was so happy when she agreed to let me share her powerful story on my blog! What an honor! And now she’s sharing my story with mental illness on her blog! To read my story click over to Rae’s blog here. Be sure to also checkout other posts on her blog. There you will find powerful stories on dealing with addiction and domestic violence. Rae shares these stories to encourage those dealing with these issues to seek help. 

Author: Charli Dee

Welcome to my site! I started this site to help inspire people with my experiences. I hope that I accomplish my goal for this site even a little!

11 thoughts on “Guest Post – Don’t be Ashamed of your Mental Health Journey”

  1. I have just read your guest post and thought it was really inspiring. I completely agree that no one should be ashamed of having a mental illness.
    Our mind is just like our body, it is part of our being, and it is prone to get affected by things we go through in life, and there’s nothing wrong in reaching out to professionals to help us navigate that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well said! 💯 I’m religious and i definitely believe that God has given us the tools we need to deal with mental illnesses. Why not use them right? Thankyou so much for reading!

      Like

  2. Just going over to read your guest post. I’m so glad that mental illness is openly discussed now. It wasn’t when I was young, and that caused a lot of additional unnecessary suffering.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s definitely a positive thing that people feel more comfortable discussing mental illness these days. I think we still have work to do to break the stigma on mental illnesses , but we’ve definitely come a long way. Thankyou so much for reading!

      Like

    1. Awww! Thankyou! I thought I’d share my experience so that others might feel comfortable sharing theirs as well or encourage others to open up and get help. Thankyou so much for reading!

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started